Categories
Tag Games

Animal Crossing Book Tag

I saw this on Kristin Kraves Books blog. I thought this would be a good one to do since I have recently gotten very back into playing New Horizons and watching Animal Crossing videos on YouTube. So let’s get into this.

The Rules:

  • Please link back to the original creator of the tag, Bookish Things and Tea.
  • Answer the following Animal Crossing themed book questions.
  • Feel free to use graphics, but be sure to credit Bookish Things and Tea.
  • Tag some friends to spread the love!

Catch-22 is something I’ve been wanting to read for years. I even checked it out of the library once, but I had to return it before I could actually read it.

I haven’t read a ton of new releases this year yet. I’ve only read 4 books that were released in the last year so far this year. But hands down I would say out of those 4, Five Survive is the best.

Y’all I’ve said this before but Percy Jackson made me fall in love with reading and honestly if you saw my paperback you would be able to tell I’ve had it for a long time and have read it many times. I would buy new copies except I hate the new covers and only like this cover.

I’m going to go with Forget Me Not by Ellie Terry which is something I’ve read really recently (like this week recently) and I really enjoyed it. It’s a very quick read. The main character has Tourette’s Syndrome and she really develops through the book.

Anything by John Steinbeck. I’ve said before I just can’t stand his work. I’ve hated 4 separate books I’ve read by him.

I’m going to go with The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner. I read this one a while ago and obviously, I enjoyed it. I’ve been wanting to re-read it too and Penner just had another book come out (that I got from BOTM).

Thanks for reading y’all and thanks for being patient with me with the chaos that has been 2023 for me and the fact that my brain has been forgetting literally everything the past few weeks including having to write posts for y’all.

Leave a comment