Categories
Book Recommendations

Spring Book Recommendations

It’s been a while since I posted a recommendation post. Despite it still snowing here, spring should be around the corner (I hope), and I’ve compiled some books I think are good for this coming spring season.

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner

I really liked this book. I’m pretty sure I recommended it before in one of these posts. But I am very tempted to re-read this book this spring and I’m excited for Sarah Penner’s new release that I got from BOTM this month.

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

I have also really enjoyed this book. I’ve read it twice. A nice historical romance that’s really not too heavy on romance for people who aren’t into romance.

Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade

Speaking of romances. I really loved Spoiler Alert when I read it last year. I’m super into fanfic stories so this was right up my alley. An absolute gem.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

For a fantasy pick, I will go with The Raven Boys. I really enjoyed this entire series. The audios are amazing (the singing is the best part). Definitely fits the spring theme of starting new.

The Au Pair by Emma Rous

I’m going to recommend this one for a mystery pick. I read this back in 2020 and it was a book that kept me up all night reading it (which doesn’t happen often anymore). Loved the twists and turns in this one.

Leave a comment