Categories
WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday (March 8, 2023)

I’m back with these posts. It’s Wednesday and I am really trying to get back to actually blogging some. So here I am with the bookish meme WWW Wednesday hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter

I’m not sure how I feel about this one yet. At times I’m into it, but other times it’s kinda dragging.

Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas

I’m technically reading this one, but I’ve put it on a temporary hold while I read a different eBook.

Love in the End Zone by Carina Rose

Which this is the other eBook I’m reading right now. It’s insta love but I am enjoying myself right now.

Cress by Marissa Meyer

Yes I am still reading this. I like it but with the move and the ensuing craziness at work on top of me starting classes I haven’t picked this book up much. It’s my top priority though.

The Shining by Stephen King

I’ve read this before, but this is a February buddy read (that I haven’t made much progress on).

Recently Finished:

I recently finished Coraline by Neil Gaiman. I fell down a Coraline movie conspiracy theory rabbit hole on YouTube and had a very strong urge to read the book since I never had before.

Forget Me Not by Ellie Terry was a cute YA poetry fiction work. It’s a very quick read and features a character with Tourette’s.

Up Next:

Clearly, I need to finish my books so far. But I’m looking at Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owen and City of Bones by Cassandra Clare both of which are buddy reads from last month that I didn’t get to.

Leave a comment